Congratulations to this year’s 2019 Support Person of the Year award winners!

Southwest Quadrant
JoEllen Steinhebel, Novi Community School District

Southeast Quadrant
Morline Wilson, Lamphere Public Schools

Northeast Quadrant
Kristin Squires, Oxford Community Schools

Northwest Quadrant

The Oakland County Support Persons of the Year Award, formerly the Betty Campion Award, was established in 1990 as a tribute to long-standing Oakland Schools and Walled Lake Board of Education member, Betty Campion. It recognizes the contributions made by those in support positions throughout the local schools districts in Oakland County.

OSEF will award winners, one from each quadrant of the County, with a $500 cash prize each and framed certificate of recognition each to applaud the integral role they play in the day-to-day operations of districts. These items will be presented to the recipients at his/her local board of education meeting in May or June.

Leave a Reply