WATERFORD, MI – This year, the Oakland Schools Education Foundation received 58 applications and awarded 17 scholarships to deserving high school seniors attending the four Oakland Schools Technical Campuses.

The scholarship program began in 1991 with a $300,000 contribution by DENSO International America and is administered by the Oakland Schools Education Foundation, where the top student receives a $2,500 scholarship and the remaining students receive $500-$1,500 each. Now known as the Tomorrow’s Talent Today Scholarship,  awards are based on the applicant’s personal goals, academic achievement in technical fields, internships, work experience, and financial need. The scholarships may be applied to any accredited post-secondary institution for tuition, books, and other course-related materials and fees.

The recipient and cluster of study are:

Oakland Schools Technical Campus Northeast (Pontiac)

  • James McElwain, Engineering and Emerging Technologies
  • Dylan Keyes, Engineering and Emerging Technologies
  • Brianna Olszewski, Cosmetology
  • Nyia Conway, Health
  • Kimberlyn Zanke, Health
  • Kamden Little, Engineering and Emerging Technologies

Oakland Schools Technical Campus Northwest (Clarkston)

  • Benjamin Skubik, Agriscience
  • Savannah Holcombe, Health
  • Marissa Roberts, Health
  • Maria Tenuta, Health

Oakland Schools Technical Campus Southeast (Royal Oak)

  • Emily Blazejewski, Health
  • Cora Hull, Health
  • Hana Rau, Engineering and Emerging Technologies
  • Asia Brown, Health
  • Christina Theodoropoulos, Health
  • Skye Hart, Health
  • Jehralyn Johnson, Construction


Leave a Reply