In 1991, a partnership began between Oakland Schools and DENSO International to fund scholarships for students attending Oakland Schools Technical Campuses. Since then, more than $415,000 has been given to students in technical studies programs who have not only been outstanding scholars, but leaders in and out of the classroom.

Now known as the Scholarships for Success Awards Program, scholarship awards are based on interest and participation in Career Technical Education, academic achievement and career goals. Successful applicants may use the scholarship funds at any accredited, post-secondary institution, trade school or apprenticeship program.

Congratulations to our 2022/2023 Winners!


  • Elisabeth St. Clair, OSTC-SE, Graphic and Communication Design


  • Kara Bowles, OSTC-NW, Agriscience and Environmental Technologies
  • Shelby Oberdorf, OSTC-NW, Agriscience and Environmental Technologies


  • Noah Brown, OSTC-SE, Computer Programming (iTEAM)
  • Courtney Cotter, OSTC-NW, Health Sciences
  • Colette Maurer, OSTC-SW, Culinary Arts and Hospitality
  • Madison Tarket, OSTC-NW, Health Sciences


  • Leo Amor, OSTC-NW, Graphic and Communication Design
  • Deniya Cowart, OSTC-NE, Health Sciences
  • Emily Schmidt, OSTC-NW, Agriscience and Environmental Technologies
  • Adam Shannon, OSTC-SE, Computer Programming (iTEAM)
  • Samuel Walker, OSTC-SE, Construction Technology


  • Gabriella Cunningham, OSTC-NW, Agriscience and Environmental Technologies
  • Zhi Pearson, OSTC-SE, Computer Programming (iTEAM)


  • Harleigh Bastuba, OSTC-NW, Culinary arts and Hospitality
  • Anthony Haro, OSTC-NE, Machining
  • Veronica Rogalski, OSTC-NE, Cosmetology
  • Jada Wade, OSTC-SE, Entrepreneurship and Advanced Marketing

Bonnie Crowson Scholarship – $1,000

  • Ava Ohlrich, OSTC-NW, Health Sciences
  • Madison Peach, OSTC-SE, Health Sciences